House Bill 2070 – The Protection of Human Life Act of 2013

House Bill 2070 – The Protection of Human Life Act of 2013

by | March 22nd, 2014

6517730_sDear Tulsa Fertility Center Patients,

The House of Representatives for the State of Oklahoma has recently passed House Bill 2070 titled “The Protection of Human Life Act of 2013” (the “Proposed Act”) that offensively interferes with the reproductive rights of women and decisions of families on their journey to have a child. The Act may also have a chilling effect on the ability of clinics, like Tulsa Fertility Center, to offer in vitro fertilization to its patients.

Specifically, the Proposed Act in its current form prohibits Tulsa Fertility Center from handling embryos in accordance with its patient’s wishes. Instead, the Oklahoma House of Representatives has decided that you, as patients, have no right to choose to donate your embryos for research purposes or dispose of your embryos upon the conclusion of your journey to conceive.

We hope you will join us in opposing HB2070 and all other efforts by the Oklahoma legislature that seek to interfere with your right to make your own decisions on all matters affecting fertility.

Sincerely,
Tulsa Fertility Center

 


 

If you would like to have your voice heard by our state government please contact your Senator – contact information below.

Senate Contact Information

Mailing address:  2300 N. Lincoln Blvd, Room Number, Oklahoma City OK  73105

Phone number:  Main Switchboard (405) 524-0126, Direct line to Senator’s office 405 521-5+Extension 

Senator Party District Room Extension Executive Assistant Email Address
Aldridge, Cliff R 42 412 584 Leah Maloy aldridge@oksenate.gov
Allen, Mark R 4 415 576 Grace McMillan allen@oksenate.gov
Anderson, Patrick R 19 233 630 Kathie Darr anderson@oksenate.gov
Ballenger, Roger D 8 527B 588 Susan Cochran ballenger@oksenate.gov
Barrington, Don R 31 234 563 Sandra Shelton barrington@oksenate.gov
Bass, Randy D 32 528B 567 Donna Ambler bass@oksenate.gov
Bingman, Brian R 12 422 528 Cheryl Boothe bingman@oksenate.gov
Boggs, Larry R 7 522B 604 Anita Bell boggs@oksenate.gov
Branan, Cliff R 40 417C 543 Kathy Townsend branan@oksenate.gov
Brecheen, Josh R 6 413 586 Anita Huntley brecheen@oksenate.gov
Brinkley, Rick R 34 523 566 Jonathan Grable brinkley@oksenate.gov
Brooks, Corey R 43 518 522 Katie Duvall brooks@oksenate.gov
Brown, Bill R 36 413A 602 Doris Sesock brownb@oksenate.gov
Burrage, Sean D 2 537 555 Donna Garlick burrage@oksenate.gov
Coates, Harry R 28 232 547 Sherry Mitchell coates@oksenate.gov
Crain, Brian R 39 417B 620 Seth Rott crain@oksenate.gov
Dahm, Nathan R 33 524 551 Sharon Brown dahm@oksenate.gov
David, Kim R 18 417A 590 Gayla Guinn david@oksenate.gov
Ellis, Jerry D 5 237 614 Jean McCurley ellis@oksenate.gov
Fields, Eddie R 10 416 581 Betsy Ingraham efields@oksenate.gov
Ford, John R 29 424A 634 Debbie Thurmond fordj@oksenate.gov
Garrison, Earl D 9 528A 533 Peggy White garrisone@oksenate.gov
Griffin, A J R 20 428B 628 Kathy Barton griffin@oksenate.gov
Halligan, Jim R 21 425 572 Deborah Curry halligan@oksenate.gov
Holt, David R 30 423 636 Dorynda Dusek holt@oksenate.gov
Ivester, Tom D 26 529A 545 Pam McLerran ivester@oksenate.gov
Johnson, Constance D 48 238 531 Sharon Veazey johnsonc@oksenate.gov
Johnson, Rob R 22 526 592 Anissa Scott johnsonr@oksenate.gov
Jolley, Clark R 41 519 622 Gay Greeno jolley@oksenate.gov
Justice, Ron R 23 520 537 Linda Terrill justice@oksenate.gov
Loveless, Kyle R 45 531 618 Debbie Purinton loveless@oksenate.gov
Marlatt, Bryce R 27 428 626 Lindsay Messer marlatt@oksenate.gov
Mazzei, Mike R 25 424 675 Roxanne Blystone mazzei@oksenate.gov
McAffrey, Al D 46 527A 610 Leah Hicks mcaffrey@oksenate.gov
Newberry, Dan R 37 235 600 Kami Carroll newberry@oksenate.gov
Paddack, Susan D 13 530 541 Toni Doake paddack@oksenate.gov
Schulz, Mike R 38 418 612 Pam Nordstrom schulz@oksenate.gov
Sharp, Ron R 17 411A 539 Cindy Sullivan sharp@oksenate.gov
Shaw, Wayne R 3 522A 574 Will Overlander shaw@oksenate.gov
Shortey, Ralph R 44 521A 557 William Claybrook shortey@oksenate.gov
Shumate, Jabar D 11 533 598 Linda Richardson shumate@oksenate.gov
Simpson, Frank R 14 414 607 Glenda Colbert simpson@oksenate.gov
Sparks, John D 16 529B 553 Cindy Moore sparks@oksenate.gov
Standridge, Rob R 15 429 535 Susan Wallace standridge@oksenate.gov
Stanislawski, Gary R 35 427A 624 Shannon Sharpton stanislawski@oksenate.gov
Sykes, Anthony R 24 426 569 Tonya Lewis lewis@oksenate.gov
Treat, Greg R 47 530 632 Janet Muller treat@oksenate.gov
Wyrick, Charles D 1 309-8 561 Linda Bostick wyrick@oksenate.gov

| Category: Uncategorized |

About

About Tulsa Fertility Center: Cutting Edge Care with Compassion The fertility doctors at Tulsa Fertility Center believe that most problems with getting pregnant can be solved. Our experienced reproductive endocrinologists have devoted more than 20 years to helping build families in Tulsa, Bentonville and Fort Smith, and nothing matters more than your successful outcome.
http://www.tulsafertilitycenter.com

Comments are closed.